If you want to take a nice little trip on a hood adventure then this book it for you. I had never heard of this new genre of literature called urban lit. Reading this book was like seeing the heart and meaning behind rap music. I don’t pretend to know what they are really talking about when I am bouncing to a good Jay Z or Wakka Flokka song on the radio. After reading this three book series I now know. The last book was so good that I finished it in just two nights.

My Aunt gave the entire series to me to read a few months ago and I am so glad that I got to spend my Christmas break on this wild urban adventure. If you want a fun read that might also teach you a little bit about life in the hood(for lack of a better description) this is the series for you.

It was simply just a lot of fun. There were many characters and about 4 plots going on that all came together in the end. True To The Game gets the Makayla stamp of “readable”.

