Jessica can be described as the ultimate master manipulator and stereotypical popular girl without a heart. As I re-read this book I am reminded of how much these books shape my world view of what high-school was supposed to be all about.
Of course once I finally made it to high-school I realized it wasn’t filled with half the amount of drama that was in this series.

The drama in the first book of the series was better than any real housewives episode. This book was filled with revenge, jealousy, adultery, and even a court battle. I read this in a day and enjoyed every minute of it.

Jessica the superficial twin really tried my nerves with her selfish manipulative behavior. She was really an over the top example of what teens girl should not be like (think Lindsey Lohan).

It was nice to see Elizabeth sort of stick up for herself in the end but she could have done better then just a minor water dunk. Her twin deserved a stiff smack in the face.

20130616-090053.jpg

